June 03: James and Jill / The Prom

Twins James and Sarah Wyler get along pretty well, except for, well, when they don’t…
Lately, Sarah and James have been getting into more fights than before. This has everything to do with the fact that James is dating Sarah’s best friend, Jill

It all started off great, it really did. Until James came home from Jill’s after they… you know… and it turned out his sister already knew all the details…
And it didn’t stop there. Every little thing that happened between James and Jill, immediately got passed through to Sarah. The good, the personal and the bad. When James and Jill had an argument, he could have the same argument again with his sister.

All in all, James had enough. The schoolyear was about to end and he didn’t want to spend a whole summer like this. He had to have a heart to heart with his girlfriend about things like, you know, discretion?

It was the night of the end of the year prom for all Honeycomb Valley teens (The prom idea came from me, since I already did that in TS2, but the way in which I did it, I fully confess to have stolen from Sandy, right down to her brilliant idea of having all the girls wear the same dress. The curtained area in the pictures is the photo backdrop. Thank you Sandy sweet!) and even though everyone was having fun, James didn’t feel comfortable…

How could he dance with Jill and laugh with Jill, with everything that was on his mind? He decided he had to tell how he felt…

While his sister danced the night away…

… along with several other teens, James told Jill they “had to talk”…

She didn’t seem to get it. “What do you mean, I tell Sarah everything? I don’t tell her anymore than you tell Seth and Daniel, I’m sure! That’s the same thing!” she laughed. No, James thought to himself, it’s not the same thing, since neither Seth or Daniel are your TWIN! He was getting really fed up…

Jill was a bit startled to find that James got this upset. She thought about what he had told her…
Maybe he has a point…

…but Sarah is my BEST friend, my BFF!… No!


Seriously James…?


SERIOUSLY JAMES!?


SERIOUSLY CONTROLLER!?

And then she made her mind up!

“Sarah is my best friend, and you’ll just have to deal with that James! Girls talk, it’s what we do! And may I point out that YOU’RE the one who chose to have this rather personal conversation at the prom!” She has a point there, James…

By this point James really had enough…


“If that’s how you feel maybe we should just break up!”

That REALLY attracted the attention of the other teens…

Jill, somehow, hadn’t really seen that one coming…

…and went for some TLC from her best friend…

(Which actually would have been rather sweet, if there hadn’t been about 5 other people right there in their personal space…)

James however, felt relieved, and went on to discuss books with his friend Daniel like nothing ever happened…

I have a feeling Sarah won’t let him off the hook that easily yet…

10 thoughts on “June 03: James and Jill / The Prom

  1. Awww, boys can’t do nothing against BFF! 😀
    I love Jill’s face during the argument, and how Sarah comes to comfort her after the break-up. Your teens rule, my sweet! *smoooches*

    Like

  2. Yeah it’s always awkward dating a relative of a friend, ESPECIALLY a twin. Luckily the closest that’s ever happened to me is a cousin, but I wasn’t particularly close to them so it wasn’t a big deal. Also I really like the idea of staging a prom like this! Gives me some ideas on other things I could stage, too.

    Like

  3. BFFs before boys, any day of the week! 🙂
    I love the …Seriously? sequence. It’s too funny! And it was too sweet that Sarah went to hug her after the break up. Yay for teen drama! 😀

    Like

  4. Seriously?! Hahaha, I love your teens! I am on team James though *blushes* BFFs before BFs, but Jill didn’t have to share ALL the juicy details!
    I love your prom!! The set-up is so great, and I love the idea with a photo backdrop! I will definitely steal from both you and Sandy when time come for my prom (in a bazillion years).

    Like

    • *highfive* I’m with you sister! I feel bad for poor Jilly, but I do understand James. Nothing wrong with sharing everything with your BFF, but when it involves her brother, you gotta know when to draw the line!

      Like

What do you wish to say?

