May 04: Making May Memories (Part 2)

Click to go back to…part 1

The Sportsday

In May it was also time for the annual Sportsday for the kids and teens of The Beehive. PE teacher Theo, who organised the day, was anxious though, since the weather forecasts weren’t great…

Screenshot-234

Luckily, by the time the kids arrived the next morning, it was a clear sky that awaited them!

Screenshot-244

After the instructions it was first time for the teampictures.

Both teams wear the school PE uniform in blue and yellow, but for the sportsday they are divided in a blue and a yellow team. Each team is made up out of kids of all ages. Picked at random.

Sportsday kids teamsTeam blue: Nick (9), Riley (6), Zoe (11), Emily (12), Nathan (9), Ryan (11) and Ruth (7)
Team yellow: Joshua (11), Joel (11), Miriam (10), Liam (5), Chantal (10), Tyler (10), Ellie (5)

Then it was off to play some football!

Screenshot-258

Chantal needed more explanation…

Screenshot-255

And Emily…

Emily's score…SCORED! (Okay, not at first, but she did)

Little Liam was good too!

Screenshot-272

After the match (which was won by team blue), it was time for water and fruit

Screenshot-278
Then it was time to play basketball!

Kids basketball

This match was again won by team blue, which meant team blue was the winner of the day and received the gold cup and (fake) gold medals for the players!

Screenshot-298

Team yellow wasn’t going home empty handed though, they received a silver cup and (fake) silver medals for their effort.

Screenshot-295

But the best part of the day was yet to come…

Pancakes!

Kids pancakes sd

Meanwhile, the teenagers started to arrive. They had normal lessons in the morning and sports in the afternoon.

Theo went over the details of the afternoon with them as well.

Screenshot-304

And, like the children, these teams also had their picture taken.

Teens teamsTeam blue: John Jr. (14), Jill (18), Suzan(18), Esme (15), Jeffrey (15), Trisha (14), Wesley (19) , Daniel (18), Aiden (15), Sophie (15), Rachel (16)
Team yellow: Rebecca (17), Martha (15), Anna (19), Sarah (19), Seth (19), Kyra (13), Logan (14), Holly (13), Ruby (14), Finn (16), Sadie (17), James (19)

And then it kicked off!

Screenshot-327

Esme, being the daughter of a professional footballer, clearly knew what she was doing.
She shoots…

Esme score

…she scores!

Seth also caught a few attempts on his goal…

Screenshot-325

… and in the end both teams had won and lost an equal amount of games. A draw! Basketball would be the decider.

Jeffrey started the game off with a hell of a dunk.

Screenshot-331

Logan figured he could do as well as his best friend, but… well… it didn’t go over as smoothly…

Logan dunkRachel was doing better. Opponent Anna was not amused.

Rachel scoreAfter a few games, it was clearly a victory for the blues. Meaning that the winners of the day was again the blue team.

There were no plastic medals for the teens (although some of them secretly would have liked that), but they did get a gold and silver cup.

Screenshot-353

Screenshot-350

After the games were all over, there were three boys who still had a surprise in store for Sadie.

Sadie joiningWould she like to join The Hot Wings? Wow! OF COURSE she would!

And with that the day ended, although… not for everyone…

Seth and Sarah’s date

After a shower and a change of clothes, Seth and Sarah met up at the new Japanese restaurant for a nice night with just each other. They have been boyfriend and girlfriend since January, but since they’re also part of the same group of friends, they don’t get a lot of time for just the two of them. So, it was time for a date.

Screenshot-362

It started with a nice meal of fried rice…

Screenshot-367

… followed by some karaoke… (which proved Sarah wouldn’t have been a good choice as singer for the band…)

Screenshot-368

…and some bowling…

Seth Sarah bowling… and eventually a walk along the canals, where Seth surprised his girl with flowers and she gave him some kisses in return.

Seth Sarah Canals

After their walk along the water, Seth took Sarah home like the gentleman he is (well, actually, she went on her bike and he took a taxi, but let’s pretend, shall we…)

Screenshot-414

Whether it had been the flowers or something else, I don’t know, but Sarah clearly wasn’t ready to say goodbye to her boyfriend yet and asked Seth if maybe, he wanted to spend the night…

Obviously, he didn’t refuse and they ended up here…

Screenshot-420

Screenshot-421

Seth apparently felt quite heated after that experience, because he slept on top of the covers instead of underneath them. (The truth of the matter is, that despite them being boyfriend and girlfriend, having a perfect relationship score and having just woohoo-ed, Seth still refused to sleep in the same bed as Sarah… *rolls eyes* So I had him take a nap.)

Screenshot-423

The next morning the two lovebirds were more in love than ever. But, Seth, you may want to put some clothes on before leaving Sarah’s bedroom. There’s always a chance you run into your best friend aka Sarah’s brother…

Screenshot-430

Either way; Sarah and Seth sure made some May memories!

Oh, and also in May…

The schoolpictures were taken!

classpictures

9 thoughts on “May 04: Making May Memories (Part 2)

  1. OMG, your sport day was AWESOME!!! I hardly imagine the work behind the game! When I play with Erika as sport teacher, I only have ONE classe, at doing ONE activity, and it’s already exhausting! So, all your kiddies, playing soccer and basketball, with a afternoon snack!!! *faint*
    I squeeeeeed so loudly at the team pictures!! Wow, they’ll be so wonderful to hang on walls! You have the patience of a saint, my sweet! I understand why you said it was taking you 2 days to play a sim-day! I’d need a whole week to set up everything as you did!
    And with MEDALS!!!! Awwww!! I was so bored with my horse racing the other day, that I didn’t take a picture of Annie’s trophy! *blush* I’ll have to remember next time! 😉
    Holly has grown up!!! It seems puberty begins to hit! 😉 She looks like a real cheerleader on that picture! 😀
    Sarah and Seth!!! Awww, they’re so cute!
    Big hug for Logan! Awwww! I laughed at Anna’s look while Rachel scored! (yeah Rachel!!!) How was Sophie? I bet she was fabulous! She trained in Sandy Valley!!! Aww, I have a weak spot fo Esme!! She’s so adorable! ❤

    Then, a date!!!! AWWWW! That's so cute! (I told you it was the word of the day! :p) What a fun evening! And this romantic moment near your DUTCH Canal!!!! Awwww!!!! ❤ I was so impatient to see it in your game, and seeing it like this, during a date between Seth and Sarah, that's just… SUPER GREAT!!!!
    *lol* @ Seth sleeping over the sheets!! Awww!!! It has something absolutely adorable!

    A last, but MAJOR "Awwwwwwww" at your school pictures! Oh dear, you have a lot to take with all these classrooms! They're all so lovely!!! AWWWWW…..

    What a great sim-may it has been, my sweetest!!!!! *confettis*

    Like

    • Awwwww Sandy, you just make me go awwww on your lovely comment! I love how you noticed all my individual simmies and what they were doing! Sophie was obviously amazing after all that training she got in Sandy Valley!
      Hahaha, Esme doesn’t think of herself as adorable at all 😉 She thinks she’s one tough cookie!

      Sarah and Seth’s date was so much fun to play, except they constantly did things just a bit differently than I expected them to. Sims…. *giggle*

      Thank you again for your lovely words, my sweet!

      Like

  2. The sports day was just great! We used to do something like that at my school, with the fake medals and all. I hated it so much. 😛 But in your game, it’s adorable! The kids, all in their uniforms, doing activies, eating snacks! The group and class pictures look wonderful. Must have been hard to stage so many pics though!

    Seth and Sara’s date was perfect! Looks like they had a lot of fun. I hope they stay together. And, oh, I was right about the band getting Sadie! (Those boys… Just pretending to be interesting by saying they’d tell her later.)

    An awesome month indeed!

    Like

    • *High five* Laura!! I always HATED sports day with a passion when I was still in school. It was the one day of the year I was dreading all year long and I can still remember my excitement the one year it was cancelled due to bad weather. We then got to watch movies all day. 😉
      But still, I loved doing this with my Simmies!

      Thanks for your comment lovely! It made me smile! 🙂

      Like

  3. Now WHY couldn’t my sports days have been this awesome? I love basketball and I don’t mind football! But I always had to run the 100 metres! (Well, when I wasn’t faking knee injuries…*whistles innocently*)
    *Ahem* Anyway! What a wonderful idea to organise a sports day! (Mind if I borrow that? Well, steal really…)
    And I love those team pictures! Did you use the pose player for this? They look wonderful! ❤
    And the snacks afterwards! Another great idea!
    Go, Sadie! I knew they'd accept you! *Hugs for Sadie!*
    Date for Seth and Sarah! It was so hard not to squee out loud for these two, they're such a lovely couple ❤ And had the perfect date by the look of it! Hope Seth did put clothes on befre possibly running into Sarah's brother! *chuckle*
    Oh, those class pictures! Between these and Sandy's class pictures, you guys make me want to start playing Missy Valley NOW! *chuckle*
    Wonderful update, Kimmie! ❤

    Like

  4. Oooh, I just love that first picture for some reason! It just really sets the scene somehow 😀

    And yeaahhhhh Sports Day, whooooo!
    *toofunny* @ Chantal! She’s precious!
    I love the blue/yellow theme, it’s very sporty 🙂
    Ooooh *claps* pancakes! This is MY kind of sports day indeed *chuckle*

    Wow, it’s great to see all your teens gathered like this – there are so many!! :-O
    Wow, Jeffrey’s dunk looks amazing!

    ❤ Seth and Sarah ❤
    What a lovely date, and with so many activities. The walk along the canal is my favourite though *sigh* That rounded bridge looks awesome! I don't have the patience to build something like that *lol*

    :-O *shock* SETH & SARAH!!! Woooohoooo! (pun intended?) Wow, what May memories, indeed!

    Aaawww, the school pictures are so cute! (Not as cute as the RL one, though ;D)

    Like

    • Thanks Sara-love! Actually, the pancake idea came about halfway through the sportsday. I think it was Nathan who was talking to another kid and suddenly I saw he was on about pancakes. So I thought “what a good idea, Nathan!” And arranged for some pancakes. 😉

      The rounded bridge is actually quite easy to build. I watched a small tutorial on youtube and it wasn’t that hard. It’s fully functional as well!

      Hehe, Seth and Sarah. Well, I figured it was time. They’ve been together since January (unofficially since October even) and they’re 18 already. Long overdue! 😉

      Awww, thank you for that commet on the schoolpictures and especially on my real life one!

      LOVE!

      Like

  5. Oh, Sadie in the band? I hope they will be as great as les Pierres Qui Roulent! Truly!
    *lol* @ fish faces. So Simmie-like!
    I love Simon and Alice’s living room! The walls and curtains – are so simple but above all they make the room so cozy and warm…
    Yeah, do not put her in the babyswing. So typical!
    AWWW!!! Kittens! Prince is TOOO cute!!! ❤ ❤ ❤
    I have never liked sports days in my school but your is great! I remember that photo of two teams and Theo on the field you posted on your Tumblr. So nice!
    Awwww… Seth ans Sarah… What a nice date. With even nicer ending *cough*
    Not so long, but great update, I'm telling you!
    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

    • Ohhh Kate, it’s the boys’ big dream to be as great as les Pierres Qui Roulent! They would be so happy!

      *Giggle* at you never liking sportsday! I never did either! I hated it even! But I LOVED playing this!

      Thanks for you sweet words! ❤

      Like

What do you wish to say?

