The Watson family

watson fam

Michael Watson is a retired army man. He’s always in for a joke and is generally very excited about life. He adores his wife, his daughters and granddaughter Kyra, but wow, how happy he was when Lucy gave birth to Nick and Nathan! Boys! Finally! Michael loves spending time with his family, especially out in nature.

  • Age: Elder
  • Born: December 1942
  • Traits: Daredevil, excitable, friendly, natural cook, loves the outdoors
  • Job: Army (retired)
  • Father: Mr. Watson
  • Mother: Mrs. Watson
  • Siblings: –
  • Children: Lucinda (Lucy), Susannah (Susie)
  • Other family: Kyra, Nathan, Nick (grandchildren)
  • Best friend(s): –
  • Romance history: Michael and Nancy met one night when they both went out dancing at the townhouse. They have been inseparable ever since.

Nancy Watson-Young is a fun-loving lady who loves her family, her house, nature and all animals in the world! She enjoyed (actually, still enjoys) being a mum to her daughters Lucy and Susie. Their full names are Lucinda and Susannah, but Nancy and Michael thought it quite funny the abbreviation of their names rhymed. Nancy also loves being a grandmother to Kyra, Nick and Nathan.

  • Age: Elder
  • Born: June 1943
  • Traits: Neat, family oriented, loves the outdoors, animal lover, good sense of humor
  • Job: Housewife
  • Father: Mr. Young
  • Mother: Mrs. Young
  • Siblings: –
  • Children: Lucinda (Lucy), Susannah (Susie)
  • Other family: Kyra, Nathan, Nick (grandchildren)
  • Best friend(s): –
  • Romance history: Nancy met Michael when she went out dancing with her girlfriends in the spring of 62. He was just so charming, masculine and funny; he had her at hello.

Stories
In bold where (one of the sims in) this family has a main part.
June 04: New Beginnings
October 04: Is it Scary…?

10 thoughts on “The Watson family

  1. OMG, Kim, did you age the family down to take those FANTASTIC pictures??? I absolutely love them! Is that their house we see in the first picture? *popcorn*
    (Edit by Kim: The pictures Sara is referring to in this comment have now been placed in the photoalbum, instead of in this post)

    Aaaw, another great couple of grandparents ❤ Michael and Nancy are so sweet.

    Oh dear, poor Susie!! She will find her man in Honeycomb Valley and he will make her forget all about stupid Craig and ask her to marry him and make all her dreams come true!!! Well, that's what I'm hoping for *giggle* Actually, I might have a candidate in mind *lol*

    Like

  2. I’ve been so meaning to ask you how you get those lovely family photos from when the sims were younger!! *shares Sara’s popcorn*
    (Edit by Kim: The pictures Missy is referring to in this comment have now been placed in the photoalbum, instead of in this post)
    Micahel reminds me so much of my late Granddad ❤ Such a family guy ❤
    Poor Susie! She so deserves a nice guy!
    'Susie and Jake, now there's a nice match…'….Did I say that aloud? 😉

    Like

  3. Aww my dear Sara and Missy, I will answer you both in one comment, because otherwise I’m just repeating myself. 😉

    *Giggle* Oh dear, I have someone in mind for Susie too, and it’s not Jake. 😉 So Sara, if you had him in mind too, that’s not who I see Susie with. But hey, you never know. Her plans might be different than mine.

    Yes, I aged them down to take these pictures and I have many many more. I’m dedicating the rest of this day to update the personal pages of all my simmies and adding the family pictures of those I took pictures of. 🙂 I had so much fun doing this! It was actually done to create familypictures in frames for these families to put on their walls. My next picture project is wedding pictures!

    Like

    • Next question! Have you been taking the screenshots, and making them into pictures using s3pe or something, or did you also have a sim take the photos in game to put on the walls?
      If Susie’s happy, I’m happy! 😀

      Like

      • I took screenshots and then turned them into pictures using Sandy’s pictureframes and TSR Workshop. 🙂 It’s actually rather easy, there should be a tutorial somewhere.

        Like

  4. Aww! (AGAIN, yes! 😛 ) Nancy and Michael make adorable grandparents, but poor Susie! Don’t worry, Susie, you still have time to fulfill your dreams! Things will go alright for you! They MUST go alright! *tearyeyes* On another note, Michael glad for her daughter finally having boys is very funny! (And kind of reminds me of my father, who was totally against my mother when she said she wanted us to have girls sometime… ¬¬)

    Like

  5. My heart is really melting at all these grand-parents! Michael and Nancy seem so nice! They’re too cute! Such lovely trait combinations! ❤
    Susie is another cutie! Aww, poor girl, I'm sorry about her story with Craig, but indeed, Honeycomb Valley will offer her the best new start in life! :)))

    Like

    • Hehe, Michael and Nathan are a lot alike, did you notice? 😉 And Kyra looks so much like her grandmother! I think Nancy and Michael are the best senior couple I ever had, including TS2. 🙂
      Thanks for your comment darling!

      Like

What do you wish to say?

