April 05: Spring Surprises (Pt. 1)

After the busy month of March, the Honeycombers were looking forward to a peaceful and relaxed April. For some of them this month had a few spring surprises in store though…

Morgan

Early April 05 a bus arrived in Honeycomb Valley. A woman with a suitcase and a backpack got off. Her name was Morgan and she had a message to send…

Screenshot-3

“Hey bro, you’d never guess where I am! At the Honeycomb Valley bus station! Care to meet me for a cup of tea later?”

But the brother in question was so surprised to hear his sister was in town, he texted her back saying he would not meet her for tea later, he would come pick her up at the bus station right away!

About ten minutes later, Kai arrived to meet his sister whom he hadn’t seen in a long time.

Screenshot-4

“What are you doing here?! And a suitcase? Are you staying?”
“Yeah, I booked a room at the hostel. Only for a little while though, I hope to find a place soon!”
“A place?! You mean, to live? You’re actually moving here? But I thought you liked living in Bridgeport?”
“Let’s go for that tea, big brother, I’ll explain all…”

And so Morgan and Kai sat down at The Tea Cosy where Morgan had big news to share with Kai.

telling kai

“So you know how my biggest wish has always been to be a mum? But how I haven’t been able to find anyone to settle down with after losing Jonas? Well, I’m not getting any younger, so I decided I’m going to do it by myself. I didn’t want to raise a child in the city though and I also think it’s important for him or her to have family around. Therefore I’m moving here!”

This was a LOT of information for Kai to process all at once it seemed.
But after he had a chance to let it all sink in, he was happy for his sister and asked her if she wanted to come with him to the playground, where he was going to meet Rosalie and the boys later on. Obviously Morgan agreed, she couldn’t wait to see her nephews!

It was a warm reunion between Joel and his aunt.

Screenshot-12

And Morgan and Jayden hit it off straight away too, despite having only met once before after Jayden had been born.

Screenshot-35

While Joel taught his brother how to walk…

walk little brother…Morgan told Kai and Rosalie a bit more about her plans.
Screenshot-16

She told them about how she had read about this new project started by mayor Henry Newman. A project to make Honeycomb Valley more “green”. Part of this project was the building of a whole new, eco friendly district called “The Greenery“. There would be three tiny houses up for sale in this district and Morgan, being very environmentally conscious, was really hoping she would be able to get one of those houses where she could then live with her son or daughter.

The Greenery

Morgan wasn’t the only one who excited about these houses in The Greenery. Naomi and Colin had also been discussing moving there. They had always been all about nature and living in a district like this would be perfect! Especially since their current home was really just too expensive now that they also had Isla and Prince. Moving did mean they would have to get rid of a LOT of stuff because their new house would definitely be a whole lot smaller. After a lot of thinking, they decided to go for it anyway. And thus, they had to tell Liam.

we shall move

Liam didn’t mind having to get rid of some stuff, just as long as he could bring Prince.
“Of course you can!” his parents told him. “And did we tell you they have cows there?”
“No way!?”
“Yes! Tomorrow we are invited to come and see it all. Do you want to come?”
“YES! But what about Isla’s birthday then?”
“Well, we were thinking we’ll bring a cake and have Isla’s birthday there?”
“Yay!!”

They took the cake, Isla and a birthday candle the next morning and headed to The Greenery.

Screenshot-76

Happy first birthday Isla Mason!
I think she wanted cake too though…

cake at the greenery

After having had cake on the field, the family headed over to the first house which was going to be shown by estate agent Leonard.

Screenshot-132

Colin and Naomi weren’t the only ones interested in buying a small house in The Greenery. Other interested Sims had also signed up for the tour by Leonard.
Morgan was obviously there and the outdoor loving Anderson family was also interested.

Leonard told them all about The Greenery.

house viewing

“The houses are small, yes! A smaller home means you have to make conscious decisions about what you bring into your home. Only buy what you truly need, which helps the environment. All houses have been isolated and electricity is provided by natural resources.
The Greenery also holds a yard where all residents can plant, grow and harvest their own produce. Over at the farm we have cows and chickens to provide milk and eggs.
The organic supermarket sells only organic stuff and is open to the whole of Honeycomb Valley, not just the residents of The Greenery.
Then we have the field and the garden. The field can be used for all kinds of get togethers. The garden is a place to just relax in. You can go here to unwind from a…”

By this point, Liam was getting bored of it all and joined his classmate Isa outside.

Screenshot-137

“Hey! Are your parents also looking to buy a house here?”
“Yeah… But I don’t want to move… So I’m not even gonna go in there.”
“Oh. —- It might not be so bad though, you wanna know a secret?”
“What is it…?”did you know

“They have COWS here!”
“Wow!!! My parents said nothing about COWS! Are you sure?!”

“YES! Come on, I’ll show you!”

Screenshot-144

Screenshot-146

“Woah…”
“Told you.”

Liam and Isa stayed on the farm to play and feed the animals for a while.

Screenshot-149

Meanwhile the adults went to check out the supermarket.
Annabel Griffiths, though not looking for a new place (there’s no way the Griffiths family could fit in one of these houses), had also come to see this supermarket.

eco market

After the tour, everyone was convinced this would be a GREAT place to live.
Even Isa, who spent the rest of the afternoon playing tag with Liam on the field.tag

Morgan

After her visit to The Greenery, Morgan was even more excited about her plans. She already had an appointment at the hospital to discuss her course of action the next day, but she also had something else to take care off.
See, Morgan wanted to become a single mother, but since she’s no plant, she knew she would need some help to make this wish come true: a donor.
To Morgan it was important this donor would be a man her future son or daughter could eventually meet. At least once. The idea of an entirely anonymous donor didn’t appeal to her. She knew what she wanted so she sat down with her laptop at Fosters and logged onto a site called donorsearch.sim and created a post:

Screenshot-40

“Hello good samaritans! My name is Morgan, I’m a 35 year old single girl living in Honeycomb Valley. All my life I’ve know I wanted to be a mum and I even met the guy who’d be dad in that equation. Unfortunately fate had other plans and I lost him years ago. Since then, Prince Charming 2.0 hasn’t entered my life and me and my eggs don’t want to wait for him anymore.
But my eggs alone can’t make a baby, so we need your help! I’m looking for someone who’d be willing to donate his best swimmers to make my dream come true. I’m not asking you to be daddy though, don’t worry! Quite the contrary actually. I’m more than happy to raise this child by myself, but I am looking for someone who’d be willing to meet him or her at least once, when they get older. It’d be great if your appearance matches mine somewhat, so my child won’t have to spend his/her entire life wondering where their blond curls come from, but it’s not a dealbreaker. I myself have black wavy hair and deep brown eyes.
Maybe you’d like to know more about me. Well, like I said, I live in Honeycomb Valley, but I’ve only recently moved here. I’m hoping to get a house in The Greenery, this new eco-friendly district they’ve built here as taking care of our earth is important to me. I also moved here to be closer to my family. My brother and his girlfriend also live here with their sons, my darling nephews who are 12 and 1. I work from home as I am an author. I mostly write children’s books. Only two have been published so far, but I’m working on a new one as we speak. In my spare time I like to read, go on walks, paint or play the violin.
Contact me if you think you can help me out! I’m already truly excited to hear from you!”

Sent…

The next day Morgan had her hospital appointment.
She told Aaron about her plans and he was very excited! He had personally never had a patient with this wish, although he had done artificial inseminations before.

doctor

Aaron told Morgan all about how this would work and ran some basic tests on her. She seemed completely healthy and okay, so Aaron wished her the best of luck in her donor search and told her to contact him when she’d found her donor.

When she arrived back at the hostel, Morgan was very excited indeed to find she already had a mail!

Screenshot-57

Nervously she opened the message…

Onslow mail

“Hi,

My name is Onslow Mills. I saw ur ad and figured I’d help this yong lady out. Becuse I’m a nice guy, u know. I wud luv 2 meet u. Can u cum c me? Then I can cum 2 if u no what I mean… 😉

Call me on 634-098568

Bye!
Onslow”

Wow… Morgan closed her laptop in horror… THIS was certainly not what she was looking for…

Spring at the Ranch

Spring in Honeycomb Valley also meant there was lots to be done. Luke and Susie took care of their garden together. Boy obviously “helped” too.

garden work

They say being outdoors makes a man hungry, but in Luke’s case being outdoors made a man… well, you know…

frisky
….

Screenshot-207

Ah… Yes… See… We’ll umm… leave you to it…

Morgan

A few days after that horrible email, the initial shock had worn off and Morgan was hopeful again. Okay, that man had been a bit dumb and a lot creepy, but that didn’t mean there was no good donor to be found.

Screenshot-56

And yes, about a week later, she indeed had another email:

Gareth mail

“Hello Morgan,

I saw the ad you placed on donorsearch.sim and I hope I can help you out.
First, let me introduce myself. My name is Gareth, I’m 28 years old and I’ve lived in Honeycomb Valley for a couple of years now.
I’m a professional photographer and I own my own studio in Bumblebee Quarter. I live here with my 15 year old sister whom I took in after our mother died.
I’m single and don’t have any children yet.
Maybe we can meet for a drink soon?

Give me a call at 634-209754

Kind regards,

Gareth”

Well, that actually sounded hopeful! He wasn’t gorgeous or anything, but Morgan wasn’t looking for beauty, just someone nice with good swimmers.

So, Morgan gave Gareth a call and they agreed to meet the next day. “Love Day”, Gareth reminded her. Morgan didn’t know what that had to do with anything, but fair enough…

Ruby’s Secret Admirer

Gareth was right though, the next day was Love Day. One girl who wasn’t expecting this day to be any kind of special, received a text that morning…

secret admirer“Happy Love Day Ruby, I wouldn’t normally do this, but I had to tell you I quite like you. Xxx, a secret admirer…”

Ruby found it all a bit scary to be honest. It also brought back memories of that time when Jeffrey had told her he liked her and she had to disappoint him by telling him she wasn’t into boys, that way. Jeff hadn’t taken it badly and they were still close friends, but Ruby didn’t like having to do that, and now she might have to do it again…
Even though she was a bit spooked, she still decided to text back. The sooner she got this over with, the better.

Screenshot-72

“Hi… Look, I suppose I’m flattered you think of me that way, but I think you should know I’m not into boys… I like girls…
“Hehe, what makes you think I’m a boy…?”

Wow…

“You’re not…?”
“Nope! :D”

Things just got interesting…

“So… ummm… How did you get this number…?”
“You gave it to me!”
“We know each other…?”
“Yup! I’m texting you from a different phone though, wouldn’t be a very good secret admirer otherwise right?”
“I guess… So how well do I know you…? Are we friends…?”
“Hmm… I don’t know if we’re friends. We hung out in a bigger group a few times. I would certainly like to be friends though!”
“I have to admit I’m very curious as to who you are now, lol!”
“Well… How about we meet then… Say, tonight around 7:30? You can choose the place. I promise I’m not creepy or anything!”

Ruby had to think about this for a while. She was very intrigued to find out who this girl was. But meeting was also a bit scary… After thinking about it for a while, she decided she would meet her, but it would have to be somewhere public!

“Okay. Do you know the tiny island in the middle of the park lake? I’ll be there at 7:30.”
“Awesome! I can’t wait! See you tonight then!”
“Okay, see you tonight…”

To be continued in…
part 2

7 thoughts on “April 05: Spring Surprises (Pt. 1)

  1. What a first part!!
    Hello Morgan!*waves* She’s a certain pretty woman!
    I LOVE this district!It’s soo like where I’m living! And the cows and chicken!I’d love those sets,but I’m not at the store :/
    Happy birthday,Isla!!*cheer*
    Aww,poor you,getting no cake,lol
    I adore your ranch so much!So peaceful ❤
    Oh,lá lá,helloooo Gareth!
    Ohhh I'm so excited who it will be!*bouncing*
    I'll rush to part two now!

    Like

    • Really Lea? You live in a place like this? Wow! I’m jealous! I love most Premium Items EA released, but they can be really expensive, so I understand why you don’t have them.

      Like

  2. Oooooh, surprises! *gets popcorn*

    Morgan!! *waves* Yaay! (Love her sweater, btw!) Aaaaaaw, a lovely reunion with her brother! Of course Kai is supportive of her moving to HV to start her family 😀
    Aaaaawwwww, the picture with Joel and Morgan is so cute! And spring is really arriving, it looks great *sigh*
    Oh my, Joel is such a cute big brother *swoon*

    Ooooh *claps* The Greenery! I love the idea, and I understand why Morgan hopes to get a little eco-house there.

    And the Mason family will move there as well! It will be a great district (it has a hot fireman so…..)

    OMG, it already looks so CUTE! That little wooden house in the background, the fence, the flower…. I really can’t wait to see more pictures!! Those house in the background look SO NICE!!! (Okay, my memory is like a sieve – is this district where I have the young canal and here Sandy has the eco district?)

    Aaaw, I love how the tour of the district is interrupted because Liam was bored *giggle*
    Oh no, I have to write another Aaaaaaaaw for Liam and Isa feeding the animals!

    Oi oi-oi, the supermarket!! It’s much larger than I imagined – it looks fantastic!!

    Great post Morgan, I’m sure you’ll find the perfect donor!
    AAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!! Onslow is one donorsearch.sim?!! That’s hilarious!!!!! Oh my, he’s so nasty *rofl*

    *sigh* Luke’s and now Susie’s garden is amazing!

    Ohh, Gareth’s message seems a bit more like he wants a girlfriend…. Well, I’ll know in the next part 😀

    Heehee, Ruby is so cute *giggle* And so is her secret admirer!

    Like

    • Yes, you’re right, it is where you have The Young Canal. 🙂 Only last Sim month my stadium was still there and we had the Athletic Festival here, but we’ll just pretend that was another part of town haha!
      I will show more of The Greenery soon!
      Onslow is bad isn’t he? Ew. Creep! And Gareth… well, you know how that went by now!

      Like

  3. WELCOME MORGAN!
    Aaha, indeed, that’s a LOT of news for Kai! But all happy news!
    Hello future-heartbreaker-of-Joel! Awww, how cute that Morgan and Jayden got on so well! She’ll be such a fantastic mother! ❤
    OMG. Wait. You're breeding the Perfect Man here, or what? Not only Joel is insanely awesome, but he also takes such a good care of his little brother? *dreamy sigh*

    Liam's excitement about the moving (and above the cows, mostly!) is too cute! You give such a lovely voice to your Sims kids, sweet!! ❤
    AWWWWWWWWW, the Greenery looks soooooo amazing awesome! Awww, these little houses, the picnic table!!! ❤ It's a perfect place to live in families, and a perfect place to celebrate a birthday! Happy birthday, Isla!! What a cutie you are now!!
    … <– This is me, dead of a cuteness overload after Liam and Isa's tour to see the cows. Seriously, that's just such so AAAAWWWWWWWWWWW that I strangled myself. ❤ ❤ ❤
    The Greenery seems to be a wonderful place to live, really! And look at that cute supermarket! (though you said it would be tiny, it's MUCH bigger than the one I plan! :D) Yummmmy!!! Organic vegetable, producted just where you live. LUCKY SIMS!

    Onslow!!! *punish* Oh poor Morgan, I bet she was *really* disappointed to read his mail! Baaaaaaad guy!

    Awww, I love Susie with her hair up that way! (I second her, working in the garden with hair in the face is a hassle if you ask me! ;))
    These two ones are too cute together. *sigh* I'm totally rolling for them!

    Yeah for another message for Morgan! Let's hope it will work! (well, it can't be worse than Onslow, right?)

    OOOOOOOOOOOOh!!!!! Let me run to the kitchen for more cookies to read about Ruby's secret admirer! Who is NOT a boy!!! Mmmmm!!!! Interesting!!!!! Exciting!!!
    What a cliffhanger!!! I'm running, I'm rushing, I'm flying to part 2!!!

    Like

    • YAY for Sandy comments!
      Joel indeed is the CUTEST big brother! Yes, I told him to teach his brother how to walk, but he’s always picking him up and everything autonomously too. I think because he’s been an only child for so long, living with three adults for most of his life, he’s just very excited to finally have a sibling!

      I should really edit the pictures of The Greenery to give the full tour. I loved building this district so much and I can’t stop playing it now that it’s finished. They’ve all moved into their houses now and I had so much fun decorating them! Usually I kind of dread decorating houses. I like doing community lots more! But this time round it was so much fun! (My love for tiny houses…) Well, you’ll read about it in my May story.
      Liam and Isa and the cows was actually a very cool moment in game as well, because they actually stood there looking very impressed. It was cute. 🙂
      YAY for organic supermarkets!

      Hehe, Susie needed a garden outfit. I sent her to work in the garden, but she still had her hair down and was wearing her dress and I looked at her and thought “mum… no, that’s not going to work”.

      Ruby’s secret admirer! This is a story I’ve had up my sleeve for a LONG time! I felt it was finally time for it! 🙂

      Like

  4. So I’ve only just managed to sit down long enough to read and comment. I suck.
    *waves* Hi there Morgan! It’s so cool for Kai to have his sister living in the town!! And for Kai’s sons to have their aunt around.
    The Greenery sounds like a lovely area! The families would be very lucky to live there! ❤
    Love Morgan's message on donersearch.sim! Too bad her first message was very creepy, but YAY for a successful sounding second message! Although it does sound like Gareth might be wanting a little more…
    Ooh, suspense for Ruby!
    On to part 2!!!

    Like

What do you wish to say?

