April 05: Spring Surprises (Pt. 2)

Click to go back to…
part 1

Blind Date

That night, Rachel helped her little sister get ready. As the day had progressed, Ruby actually did get excited for her “blind date”. Who would it be? Many names and faces had already gone through her head, but she just couldn’t figure it out.

best sisters

When she was all done, Ruby got on her brother’s bike (hers was lost again…) and rode to the park.

Screenshot-85

As she walked over the bridge towards the island, she saw her and immediately recognised her…

Screenshot-89

Trisha.

Screenshot-91

Ruby was pleasantly surprised. She didn’t know Trisha all that well, but from the couple of times they’d hung out, she seemed like a lovely, cheerful and funny girl.

Screenshot-94

“I didn’t expect it would be you!”
“Hehe, I hope it’s not too big a disappointment!”

“No! No, not at all…”

Ruby and Trisha spent the entire evening hanging around in the park chatting and getting to know each other better.

hanging out

Time flew by and before long, it was time to say goodbye.

Screenshot-108

“Thank you for meeting me, Ruby. I had a really nice time tonight!”
“No, thank YOU for being brave enough to text me. This has been wonderful!”

Trisha sure was brave. Brave enough even to try…

Screenshot-115

And Ruby was surprised to find her heart do a little jump…

Back home she told her big sister all about her night.

Screenshot-119

Rachel was very happy for her little sis!

Screenshot-123

And Ruby just couldn’t stop talking about it all…

Screenshot-128

…Until they were interrupted by their mum… Screenshot-129

Hannah needs a hobby to get through this burn out…

Morgan

While Trisha was with Ruby at the park, her brother went to Foster’s to meet Morgan

Screenshot-172

They sat down and ordered a drink and Morgan explained the details of her plan to Gareth.

Screenshot-174

She was soon interrupted by him though…
“Yeah, yeah, yeah, like I said, I’d LOVE to help you out! So, how about we get to it? Your place or mine? I’m a healthy guy, I can go all night long and as many times as is needed!”

Morgan was appalled…

Screenshot-175

“What?! No! We do this at the hospital!”
“The hospital? Okay, not my first choice, but hey, they have beds there. Or are you a public place kinda gal? All fine by me baby, we can do it anywhere you like!”

Morgan had heard enough and got up to leave before their drinks had even arrived. Gareth stopped her though.

Screenshot-177

“Aww baby, don’t go, we’re just getting started. Look, maybe I came on a bit strong, it’s just you’re so fiiiiine I can’t control myself y’know. Let’s just do this baby, it’s win-win, right? You get something, I get something.”

At this point Morgan just got angry.

jerk

“Just get out of my way ,okay! You’re disgusting and wish we’d never met!”

Screenshot-180

“Oh, that’s how it is? First you say you want a baby and then I come and graciously offer to help you and then suddenly you get all prudish? Fine! I’ll go then! Some mum you will be if you aren’t even willing to put in the effort to MAKE a child!”

And with that, Gareth left.

Morgan was left feeling distraught. It seemed this donor search would never end well. All she attracted were creepy men…

After another week of no more emails, Morgan was really feeling down and decided to treat herself to a new outfit to feel better…

Screenshot-183

Yes, at least she looked good…

Screenshot-188

And there was more good to come as she would go to City Hall tomorrow to sign the buyers contract which would make her owner of a lovely little house in The Greenery. Although she was starting to wonder if it wouldn’t be better to just return to Bridgeport…

But when she got back to the hostel and opened her laptop to work on her book a bit more, she found she had an email, subject: donorsearch.sim

Screenshot-212

Anxiously, Morgan opened it… It was long…

David mail

“Dear Morgan,

How are you? And how is your book coming along?
My name is David Stewart and I write to you in response to your ad on donorsearch.sim. My husband Bradley and I immediately liked you, but we’ve put off writing to you as I figured we’re probably not what you’re looking for. However, my ever persuasive spouse eventually convinced me there’s no harm in trying. 😉

Let me start of by telling you a bit more about us. I’m 28 and Brad is 32. We’ve been married for 4 years now. I work as a desk clerk at City Hall and Bradley is in the military. We have a dog, Voice, who we love, but our family isn’t quite as complete as we’d like it to be yet. We would love to be dads, even if it’s just part time.

With this wish in mind, we started searching on donorsearch.sim for a woman who was looking for someone to co-parent with. So far we haven’t been able to find someone who’d be a good match. They either live too far away or aren’t really a match for us.
And then there was you! Funny, sweet, beautiful and living in Honeycomb Valley on top of that! Like I said, we were immediately excited to have found you. And then we saw you clicked the box saying you were looking for a donor and not a co-parent… You can imagine our disappointment…

So I guess I’m writing you in hope you might reconsider. I know this is a big decision and not something to take lightly, but we can tell you up front we’re willing to work out an arrangement which makes all three of us happy. Together, we could make three wishes come true and give this baby three parents who will love him/her to the moon.

Thank you for your time to read this email either way. We hope to hear from you. You can reply to this email, send us a message through donorsearch or call us on 634-713905.

Good luck with your adventure.

Hugs,
David (and Bradley) Stewart

Ps: Attached you find a picture of us. I’m the dark-haired one.”

The email left Morgan speechless… True, she wasn’t looking for a co-parenting situation because of all the hassle that gave. What to with birthdays and Christmas? And she also didn’t think she could bare to be without her child frequently… But these guys… They seemed so sweet and kind. And did it say Bradley was in the military? Maybe Kai knew him then! It was worth asking about…

After a lot of thinking, Morgan decided to give David a call. At least it couldn’t be worse than the meeting with Gareth had been…

Screenshot-214

David also sounded nice on the phone and was extremely excited Morgan called him. They decided to meet the next day after Morgan’s appointment about the house.

Residents for The Greenery

The next morning Morgan was first to arrive in Henry‘s office.

Screenshot-242

Usually, when Sims bought houses in Honeycomb Valley, they had to go through estate agent Leonard, but in this case, Henry dealt with everything considering The Greenery himself. It was his project after all.

Screenshot-243

Soon, Colin and Grace arrived as well, as both the Mason and the Anderson family had also decided to go for it.Screenshot-244

Henry explained what living in The Greenery meant for its residents. Sims wanting to live there had to sign a contract saying they agreed to living entirely eco friendly, which meant they weren’t allowed to own cars and dryers (washing machines were allowed) and had to always be conscious about separating their trash and composting.eco rules

Everyone agreed to this and they all signed their contracts. Congratulations! You are now neighbours!

Screenshot-252

Morgan

Morgan’s exciting day had not come to an end yet though, as she headed to the pancake house to meet David and Bradley…

co parent meeting

The boys were as nervous as Morgan was, and they all decided to have some pancakes to calm their nerves.

Screenshot-263

After they had all finished eating, they discussed their hopes and dreams. Morgan told them about her concerns with a co-parenting situation and the boys told Morgan about their wish to be dads and how they really wouldn’t mind if this was only part time. They were willing to work out any kind of arrangement Morgan felt comfortable with.

Morgan had a lot to think about, but she was really starting to warm to the idea of co-parenting with these men. They were just so lovely and they wanted this so badly!
If Morgan actually does decide to go for it with David and Bradley, we’ll see that in May… For now she has a lot to consider!

Ps…

Sometimes images speak louder than words…

Screenshot-270

Screenshot-275

daddy to be

Screenshot-283

😉

7 thoughts on “April 05: Spring Surprises (Pt. 2)

  1. I feel very happy for Ruby and Trisha!They seem to be a lovely couple!<3
    A Little wcif if you don't mind: from where is Ruby's green bike she's riding?Or more her brother 😀
    Lol at Hanna,I agree with you Kim!!:)

    Oookaaay,goodbye Gareth!Man,he is creepy…

    Morgan Looks great with that Cardigan!!

    David and his husband seem to be very friendly!It would be great if Morgan has an effort with them!

    YAAAAAY for the greenery!!*happy dance*

    Yippie,those pictures really say a LOT.:D

    Last but not least,thank you Kimmie,you really inspired me with this Story!
    (And a last wcif,the fence in the Greenery and at the Ranch,where is it from?*kiss*)

    Like

    • First, to answer your wcifs: The bike is made by Anoeska at TSR, here. And the fence is by Cyclonesue, also at TSR, here.
      Thank you for your lovely comments Lea and I’m honoured to hear I’ve inspired you with this story. It’s one that means a lot to me for various reasons, so I’m glad it was inspirational. 🙂

      Like

  2. That’s so sweet of Rachel of help her sis get ready. I can’t figure out who the admirer is either!!! Oooohhhh, Trisha, I rememebr reading about her! She seems super cool! And Ruby thinks so too 😉

    Oooh, Morgan’s “Date”…. Oh, yeah, he hadn’t understood what she meant at all, had he?! *rolls eyes* Omg, he’s almost as nasty as Onslow!!!!!!!!

    Ooooh yaaaay, a new message!!! A rainbow child!!!! Aaaw, David’s message was so nice! I think Morgan made a good call to at least meet with them 😉

    I loved the little “new neighbour meeting” 😀 And who wouldn’t sign a contract like that? It sounds wonderful!

    Omg, meeting potentials co-parents at a PANCAKE house!!!! I don’t think it can get any better (I had pancakes twice this weekend *giggle*). I hope Morgan will have a rainbow child with David and Bradley ❤

    :-O OMG!!! BABIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    (You know I have to root for more than one, Especially with these two ❤ ❤ ❤ <– one for each baby *chuckle* )

    Like

    • Trisha is cool! And to think she started out as an EA townie!
      YAY for rainbow children! It suddenly came to me in the shower one morning, haha!
      YAY also for you having pancakes TWICE!!

      Hehe, three hearts? I’m all for triplets, but I’m not sure she’ll have triplets… I’m just glad she pregnant! 😀

      Thanks for all your lovely comments my darling sister! ❤

      Like

  3. Oh, I felt childishly excited by the preparation of that blind date! How lovely to Rachel to help! (I’m sure she was dying to know who was that mysterious blind date too!!). Trisha is indeed super cool! I love her look! Awwww, what an awesome evening! YEAH for first kiss! Aaaaw, Trisha, you not only won Ruby’s heart tonight, but also mine! ❤
    Awwwwwww, that's just so cute of Ruby to not stop talking about her date!! Indeed, that's just SUPER important and a SUPER date!!!! Awwww!!!! ❤

    Oh dear, Gareth. *facepalm* I don't know how to say that in english, but in french, I'd say "you're heavy, guy". Like dumb. I understand Morgan's anger! Be happy that she didn't slap you because it's all what you deserved! :p

    mmmmmm, such an interesting mail she got in her mailbox (on a cute laptop!!!! Awwww, it reminds me my old good Tangerine iBook, MandariBook!).
    She's right to give them a chance. Indeed, it can not be worse than with Gareth and Onslow. (Okay, I had already said that about Gareth, but unless David and Bradley are actually serial killers hunting for a new victim, which we know they are not, it can not be worse. :D)

    Ahhh, it's awesome that the mayor himself is so serious about that eco-project at the Greenery! Go, Henry! I suspect my mayor to not care much about it, but that's why he gets an "environment counselor" with Natacha!)
    YEAH for no car! Awww, I would totally send my candidature to get a house there if I was living around!

    Sara will have probably said it already, but as much as I love pizzas, I'm sure a date for talking about co-parenting in a PANCAKE HOUSE is the most awesome start. *nod*

    OMG!!!! Susie is pregnant!! YEAH!!! Aaaaaaw, and when I think she found him too young! :p
    I LOVE Luke's face!!! ahaha, it's priceless! *throwing confettis*

    AWWWWWWW, what a super awesome story, Kim!!!!! *bouncing*

    Like

    • Aww Trisha. Trisha used to be an EA townie (I think I said that on her personal page actually, sorry for repeating myself) who came round when sims needed a babysitter. I thought she was kinda cute and sort of by chance I found out her gender preference was towards females. So I decided then and there I needed her for Ruby. But Ruby was only 13 then, I think, it was around the time of Windiwell 03, so I felt I needed to wait a while.

      Gareth is a disgusting man… He DID deserve a slap haha!

      I also love this laptop! It suits Morgan very well too.
      And David and Bradley are awesome. 🙂

      I’m not sure Henry actually “cares” about going green and all that, but he needs the positive publicity and attention. Anna’s teen pregnancy, even though it’s years ago already, didn’t help his reputation and this can score him point again, both in Honeycomb Valley and beyond. 😉

      Susie is pregnant indeed! Yay! She still considers Luke quite young – or rather, herself quite old – a lot of the time though. But hey, she does love him! 😀

      Thanks for your great comments, my dear! You’ve made my day!

      Like

  4. Trisha and Ruby!!! Awww, that’s so cute!! ❤ So glad this meeting worked out well for them both!
    Oh poor Morgan! *hugs* That meeting with Gareth did not go as expected. No wonder she's a little down.
    But big YIPPPEEE for the arrangement with Bradley and David. That could be so awesome! ❤
    SUSIE'S PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!! ❤

    Like

What do you wish to say?

