The Greenery

Screenshot-64What is it?
Honeycomb Valley’s green, eco friendly district. No cars are allowed. There are three residential lots here and four community lots. Each lot serves an eco friendly purpose.

The Entrance

At the entrance of The Greenery, there’s a creek. Two bridges go over it, but these aren’t wide enough for vehicles. This way it is ensured no cars enter The Greenery.

Entrance 1 Entrance 2

The Field and Yard

The Field is the center of the area. Here, residents can get together, children can play and there’s even the possibility of having a barbecue.
In The Yard residents can grow their own produce.

The pictures below work as a gallery. Clicking the first one will open a gallery where you can easily view them all in a nice size. Also, be sure to read the captions, as those will give you more information about The Greenery.

The Farm

The farm is not just for the kids. All residents of The Greenery can get their milk and eggs here. In turn they are al required to help take care of the animals.

The pictures below work as a gallery. Clicking the first one will open a gallery where you can easily view them all in a nice size. Also, be sure to read the captions, as those will give you more information about The Greenery.

The Eco Market

The Eco Market is an eco friendly supermarket selling only eco friendly, natural products. It’s open to all the residents of Honeycomb Valley, whether they live in The Greenery or not.

The pictures below work as a gallery. Clicking the first one will open a gallery where you can easily view them all in a nice size. Also, be sure to read the captions, as those will give you more information about The Greenery.

The Garden

The Garden is a place to relax in. Running around and loud voices are not allowed here. It’s a place to find your inner peace.

The pictures below work as a gallery. Clicking the first one will open a gallery where you can easily view them all in a nice size. Also, be sure to read the captions, as those will give you more information about The Greenery.

The Houses

These are the three residential lots in The Greenery. Clicking the pictures will take you to the house.

Screenshot-180Screenshot-123Screenshot-153

Overview

OverviewThank you for visiting The Greenery!

11 thoughts on “The Greenery

  1. OMG. I’m so, so, SO in love with this district!!! (hey, sure, if I had to pick up a place to live, it would be an eco-friendly district and dear, yours is sooooooooooooo lovely!) I love how you closed it with a canal. It looks so incredibly serene. And the stones at the end of the canal!!! ❤

    The yard and field are my favorite places. Geee, all these flowers everywhere, it's just too awesome for words! So gorgeous colors! such a happiness feeling!!! Kids will have a blast at living there, for sure!! ❤

    Aww, your farm is sooooooo cute!!! You know you'd almost tempt me to install hens and cows in my town. I love your building. Cutest little farm ever!!! ❤

    Yeah for your (huge) eco-market! I so feel at home there! Oooooooh, I so envy your Sims, seriously! :p

    Ooooh, I spot the gazebo at being a lovely romantic place… for home weddings, or first kisses… ❤
    Gorgeous place (again!)

    Yeah, the houses!!! With THREE tours already?!!!! Wow!!! We're spoiled!!!! (well, we're spoiled, yes, but less than your Sims! ;D I just want to leave my human body to be a Sim in your game now! *sigh*)

    SO GORGEOUSLY WONDERFUL!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤
    (I'm overusing of ❤ again…)

    Like

    • I had the ideas of the eco district in my head for such a long time, but I couldn’t really figure out how to do it. And then suddenly, it hit me and I built it in two days! 😀
      I would love for you to live here! *Sigh*, I get that feeling of wanting to leave my human body and be a sim a lot of the time too! I want to live in your game! And in Sara’s! And in my mum’s Bonnie Brae! And in Enekjaer! And in my own Honeycomb Valley! Sims have so many great options to choose from!
      Thank you so much for your sweet words, my dear! I love that you love The Greenery!

      Like

  2. What a beautiful district Kim! I really love all the flowers and trees and the fencing in the Field and Yard, it’s so lovely, such wonderful little details in this place! I really like the idea of a community garden and it’s something I’ve toyed with putting in my own town, but ultimately, most of my sims are absolutely hopeless at growing anything… they spend all their time at the bar :p
    Everything looks just so beautiful. I can’t stress enough how much I like the fences you used… they looks so perfectly rustic and wonderful. I’m sure your sims will have a blast living there! It’s just so lovely!

    Like

    • Thank you Kris! Hahaha, my Sims don’t hang out at bars so much actually (although that might have to do with the fact I still need to replace most of my bars since they went buggy), but not a lot of them are fervent gardeners either. The great thing about community gardens though, is the produce will grow whether the sims tend to it or not. Your Valentine is beautiful and I’m sure a community garden would look great there!
      I love these fences too, they’re great for areas like this!
      Thanks for your lovely words!

      Like

  3. My WORD, Kim!! I am completely and utterly in LOVE with the Greenery! IT is so beautiful, so green, so happy!
    I love how it’s so social 😀
    And man, that Eco Supermarket is fantastic! I am pretty envious of those sims of yours ;D

    Oooh, thank you for the overview! That is so interesting to see! It’s so different from how industrial this part of the map looks in Bimlico. I love it!

    Like

    • SARAAAA!!! I miss you!!! Thank you my lovely! Including an overview is actually an idea I stole from you haha! I love overviews 🙂

      Like

  4. I love your eco district so much is it all one big lot or are they separate how did you get the lots to flow so well together? Also where can I find the fence you used it is the perfect touch!

    Like

  5. hi I love your greenery so much!!! It has definitely inspired me. How did you get all of your houses and community lots together that close in the area? Are they each separate lots or all one big lot?

    Like

    • Hey Ashley, sorry for the very late reply. I was on a long hiatus but am back now.
      Thanks for your compliment. I love The Greenery too. It’s made up of separate lots. Some big, some small. Putting them this close together was a nightmare. I kept having to go back and try again lots of times. But eventually it worked. They’re all one tile apart.

      Like

What do you wish to say?

